Donut

Age: 1 year 8 months

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd x

Hi, my name is Donut and I was surrendered to PAWS due to no fault of my own. I have been living in a foster home since October and am now on the hunt for my furever home!

My foster mom says I am a very easy dog to take care of. I am very well behaved indoors- I am calm, quiet and very easy going. Although I’ve had two litters of puppies in my short life, I am still a puppy myself and love to go on adventures, play fetch, chase balls and wrestle with other dogs.

I know basic commands such as sit, paw, down, and am learning (very quickly) to eat on command. I walk very well on the leash and my recall is pretty good. I do sometimes pull on the leash if I see something interesting like a squirrel or another dog but I have been working on ‘heel’ (quite successfully) to fix that. I absolutely love people as well as most dogs (some dogs aren’t my favourite).

I love to go on hikes and runs on trails and would make a perfect companion for someone who is very outdoorsy. However, if you like to swim, boat or paddle board I will NOT be joining you in these activities because I absolutely hate the water. I don’t mind walking in the rain but I don’t even like getting my feet wet in puddles let alone go swimming in a lake. I am also a major cuddle bug. There is nothing I love more than curling up right next to you and getting belly rubs. Although I am so affectionate and will follow you around the house, I have shown absolutely no signs of separation anxiety. I have never gotten into any trouble indoors and have never had an accident in the house.

I am rarely spooked by anything – loud noises don’t really bother me at all. I am also very good in the car and enjoy going for car rides. You can even clip my nails when I am sleeping.

I would love to find a home that is committed to continue training me and giving me the exercise, stimulation, and affection that I need and love.

Donut's Adoption Application