Age: 1.5 Years

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd Mix

Hi! I’m Marley!

I was transferred to PAWS from Lillooet. I recently had a litter of puppies, and they have all found their forever homes. I am now ready to start looking for mine!

Not much is known about my history, but PAWS was told I was badly neglected and lived most of my life on a chain/in a cage. I am a sweet girl who has gained so much confidence since being at PAWS. I absolutely love playing fetch in the yard, and wrestling with my best doggie friend Poppy. I LOVE cuddles and just want all the pets and love from the volunteers I can get. I am a bit nervous of new environments, but am learning more every day! I have loved every dog I have met so far. I absolutely love running around the yard and playing with my doggie friends. I am fantastic on leash and I love going for car rides. I do well in homes with cats and other dogs.

I have been in foster homes and have been doing well! I loved having a dog sibling to play with, so maybe a home with another dog would be best for me! I also did very well staying with the cats in the house. I haven’t been left alone much, but am getting better every day with more practice! I am house trained as well!

I have been diagnosed with hip dysplasia and I will need to be on a special supplement for this for the rest of my life. It is important my new family understands that this may cause me some pain down the road, and I won’t be able to be a a good mountain biking or running companion. This doesn’t really change much for me though, as I am a chill girl who would rather just cuddle than go for a run!

I am looking for a patient family that will give me the time I need to learn how to be a real house dog. A family who will be willing to work with a trainer, and go as slow as I need is a must. A big couch to cuddle on is also key! Could you be my furever family?!