Age: 3 Years

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab x Collie

Hi! I’m Beau!

I have found myself back at PAWS due to no fault of my own. I am so sad to be back at the shelter without my humans whom I loved very much.

I take my job as “mans best friend” very seriously. Once know who my humans are, I don’t want to be anywhere but next to them at all times. Sometimes in my own space, I think I need to guard my people and my things. I’m looking for a new family that would be willing to work with a PAWS approved trainer to help me with this. Once I’m outside and away from “my” space, I am happy to politely meet other dogs and people! I also suffer from some separation anxiety, which is something else that I would need a little help with! A family who is around lots would be ideal for me.

I am a high energy guy, and if my needs aren’t being met my energy can come out in the form of anxiety. The team at PAWS has worked hard to figure out a routine that works for me. I would love to live on a farm or with a very active family who would take me on lots of hikes and bike rides! I listen very well when out on the trails, and learn new tricks fast! The PAWS team thinks I’m really funny because I love to fall asleep in the car when we go for adventures- and I fall asleep in some very strange positions.

I have so much love to give and have had so much upheaval in my short life so far. I am looking for a dog experienced family who can provide me with all the exercise, routine, stimulation, and proper training I need. Could you be my furever family?!

Beau's Adoption Application